Front Porch Pickin’ Party

Standard

We opened up our 1800’s cabins and learned a little about home living in the old days.  Ms. Pam cooked cornbread for us on the hearth and we had a little home style pickin’ party!

It was so much fun that next year (we only do this when it is coldish) we are going to do it twice, once to learn about old fashioned toys and another for an old time music jam party.  Keep up with this one. It is a not-to-miss event for you and your little one:

About Ms. Seashell

I am a naturalist on the education staff here at Oatland Island Wildlife Center. I earned a B.S. in Terrestrial Ecology with a minor in Wildlife Biology from the University of Vermont. I received an MPH in Environmental Health from the University of Arizona. I have been a classroom science and environmental educator; instructing all ages from preschool to college, for most of my educated life.

Leave a comment