Deer Toddlers

Image

We had another fabulous toddler event this past Tuesday with our deer theme. We played follow mama doe’s flashing white tail, as the children pretended that they were my fawns. We looked at some deer biofacts and then turned our foot prints and hand prints into deer ornaments. The creativity in this herd never ceases to amaze me.

I want to apologize to anyone I confused with the topics calendar. It looked like I took a week off, but I just missed a week entirely and we ran the wolf theme 1 week early. I was wondering why only 4 kids attended such a hot theme. We’ll definitely run with the wolf pack theme again because it was so much fun. Sorry Sharon!

Check out some of the masterpieces from this week’s craft:

grayson with deer2Grayson quoted:  "it looks like a rhino!"

Grayson quoted: “it looks like a rhino!”
Leave a Reply

